Since 2011 Mequon Nature Preserve Inc. has been overseen by a group of dedicated, volunteer board members.

C. Frederick Geilfuss II

Board Chairman

Foley & Lardner, Partner

David Scritsmier

Vice Chairman

Pieper Electric, Inc., Construction Branch Manager

Sigrid Dynek

Board Secretary

Kohl’s Corporation, VP and General Counsel, retired

Kevin Shafer

Board Treasurer

Milwaukee Metropolitan Sewerage District, Executive Director

James Bell

Board member

R.W. Baird & Co., Managing Director, Retired


J. Bary Morgan

Board member

Robert W. Baird, Managing Director 


Elizabeth Hellman

Board member

WEC Energy Group, Environmental Engineer 

Nathan Otero

Board member

U.S. Bank, Private Banking Relationship Manager

Lee Szymborski

Board member

GovHR USA, consultant

Clayton Frazer

Board member

Eco-Resource Consulting, Inc., Partner